

# Invitees List

South Central Comprehensive Center (SC3) at the University of Oklahoma (OU) Regional Advisory Boards Meeting: Changing Rules, Changing Roles: Focused Discussions on Recent Changes in Education September 29, 2016 1:30-4:30 p.m. CT

# \* Designee for Chief State School Officer

\*\* SC3 Indian Education Regional Advisory Committee Member

\*\*\* Guest

#### Arkansas - Regional Advisory Board Members

Johnny Key Commissioner of Education Arkansas Department of Education johnny.key@arkansas.gov 501.682.4203

Meghan Ables 2016 Teacher of the Year Stuttgart High School meghan.ables@arkansas.gov

# Deborah Coffman\*\*\*

Chief of Staff Arkansas Department of Education <u>deborah.coffman@arkansas.gov</u> 501.683.0205

# Cheryl Reinhart\*\*\*

Director of Educator Licensure Arkansas Department of Education <u>cheryl.reinhart@arkansas.gov</u> 501.683.3126

# **Richard Abernathy**

Executive Director Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators <u>r.abernathy@theaaea.org</u> 501.372.1691

Denise Airola Director of the Office of Innovation University of Arkansas-Fayetteville <u>dairola@uark.edu</u> 479.575.7397

Joan Luneau\*\*\* Public School Program Advisor Arkansas Department of Education joan.luneau@arkansas.gov 501.683.6618

#### Louisiana- Regional Advisory Board Members

### John White

State Superintendent of Education Louisiana Department of Education john.white@la.gov 225.342.3602

Julie Roy Executive Director Avoyelles Public Charter School julieroy@apcs.us 318.240.9991 Judi Miranti

Professor of Counseling Xavier University of Louisiana jmiranti@xula.edu 504.520.5265

Alicja Witkowski\* Chief of Staff for Academic Content, Policy & Accountability Louisiana Department of Education alicja.witkowski@la.gov

#### New Mexico - Regional Advisory Board Members

#### Hanna Skandera

Secretary of Public Education New Mexico Public Education Department <u>hanna.skandera@state.nm.us</u> 505.827.6688

#### Adan Delgado

Superintendent Pojoaque (Pueblo) Schools agd@pvs.k12.nm.us 505.455.2282

## Arrow Wilkinson

Superintendent/Principal Walatowa Charter High School <u>awilkinson@walataowahcs.org</u> 505.834.7391 Paul Aguilar\* Deputy Secretary New Mexico Public Education Department paulj.aguilar@state.nm.us

Gil Sanchez\*\* Executive Director Laguna Pueblo Community Foundation gsanchez52@comcast.net 505.331.7339

Ricky Williams Superintendent Hagerman Public Schools rwilliams@bobcat.net 575.752.3254

# Oklahoma - Regional Advisory Board Members

#### Joy Hofmeister

State Superintendent of Public Instruction Oklahoma State Department of Education joy.hofmeister@sde.ok.gov 405.521.3301

#### Hollie Mackey\*\*

Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies University of Oklahoma, College of Education <u>hmackey@ou.edu</u> 405.325.4165

# Debra Stuart

Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education <u>dstuart@osrhe.edu</u> 405.225.9145

# Debra Andersen

Executive Director Smart Start Oklahoma <u>debra.andersen@smartstartok.org</u> 405.278.6978

#### Robyn Miller\*

Deputy Superintendent for Educator Effectiveness and Policy Research Oklahoma State Department of Education robyn.miller@sde.ok.gov 405.521.3332

Marguerite E. Flakes Stumbaugh Retired Assistant Principal Community Representative <u>mstumbaugh826@cox.net</u> 405.285.0033

The South Central Comprehensive Center at the University of Oklahoma is funded by the United States Department of Education.

# Central/South Central Comprehensive Centers Staff

Belinda Biscoe SC3 Director/C3 Principal Investigator OU Associate Vice President for Outreach <u>bpbiscoe@ou.edu</u> 405.325.1729

Kerri Adams C3/SC3 Budget and QA Coordinator kdadams@ou.edu 405.325.5487

Michael Carter C3 Administrative Assistant michael.l.carter-1@ou.edu 405.325.2364

Patricia Fleming C3 Associate Director/TA Coordinator pfleming@ou.edu 405.325.2596

Sarah Hall SC3 Associate Director and New Mexico/Oklahoma TA Coordinator sjhall@ou.edu 405.325.7087

Gary Manford C3 Kansas TA Liaison gmanford@ksde.org 785.296.1893

Lisa Pryor SC3 TA Associate lisa.pryor@ou.edu 405.325.3542

Jacob Tsotigh SC3 Indian Education TA Coordinator jtsotigh@ou.edu 405.325.8175

Jennifer Watson C3/SC3 Literacy TA Coordinator jwwatson@ou.edu 405.325.4923

Theresa Zedeker C3/SC3 Technical Assistance Support Specialist <u>tparks@ou.edu</u> 405-325-3375 Donna Richardson SC3 Technical Assistance (TA) Manager/ C3 Director <u>drichardson@ou.edu</u> 405.325.5485

Ellen Balkenbush C3 Missouri TA Liaison ebalkenbush@ou.edu 573.522.4447

Johnette Ellis C3/SC3 Budget Specialist ejellis@ou.edu 405.325.1387

Rosie Garcia-Belina C3/SC3 ELL and Migrant Education TA Coordinator <u>rbelina@C3ta.org</u> 972.887.3714

Kyle Lankford C3/SC3 Communications Coordinator kylelankford@ou.edu 405.325.2778

Sally Ortner C3/SC3 Budget Specialist sortner@ou.edu 405.325.9369

Hayley Testerman C3/SC3 Communication Specialist hayleynmiller@ou.edu 405.325.7425

Mark Turner C3/SC3 Logistics Coordinator <u>mlturner@ou.edu</u> 405.325.9186

Kerri White SC3 Arkansas/Louisiana TA Coordinator <u>kkwhite@ou.edu</u> 405.325.6962

The South Central Comprehensive Center at the University of Oklahoma is funded by the United States Department of Education.

# Partners/Consultants/Equity Assistance Centers

Sofia Bahena Education Associate Intercultural Development Research Association (IDRA) sofia.bahena@idra.org

Rhonda Fykes Technical Project Manager Northrop Grumman - Federal and Defense Technologies Division Partner <u>rhonda@c3ta.org</u> 317.529.9254

Paula Johnson Math Education Specialist Intercultural Development Research Association (IDRA) paula.johnson@idra.org

Jane Nell Luster President Com-Link, LLC JaneNellLuster@gmail.com 225.938.1831

Quinton Romannose SC3 Indian Education Consultant Tribal Education Department National Assembly <u>qromannose@yahoo.com</u> 580.623.7469

**Carol Surber** Senior Research Associate Educational Training, Evaluation, Assessment and Measurement (E-TEAM) at OU <u>carol.surber@ou.edu</u> 405.325.4684 Diana Cournoyer Program Manager National Indian Education Association dcournoyer@niea.org 202.847.003

David Hinojosa National Director of Policy Intercultural Development Research Association (IDRA) <u>david.hinojosa@idra.org</u> 210.444.1710

Tammy Keefer Web Developer Northrop Grumman - Federal and Defense Technologies Division Partner tammy@c3ta.org 317.222.1985

Norma Neely Director American Indian Institute <u>nneely@ou.edu</u> 405.325.1782

Ahniwake Rose Executive Director National Indian Education Association <u>arose@niea.org</u> 202.544.7290

Lucy Trautman C3/SC3 Literacy Consultant lucytraut@sc3ta.org 405.325.4923

# **SC3 Region - Presenters**

Hope Allen Director of Student Assessment Arkansas Department of Education hope.allen@arkansas.gov 501.682.5760

Annie Morrison Director of Family and Educator Communications Louisiana Department of Education <u>annie.morrison@la.gov</u>

#### **Stacy Smith**

Assistant Commissioner of Learning Services Arkansas Department of Education <u>stacy.smith@arkansas.gov</u> 501.682.1991 **Cindy Koss** Deputy State Superintendent of Academic Affairs and Planning Oklahoma State Department of Education <u>cindy.koss@sde.ok.gov</u> 405.522.6369

Ivy Pfeffer Assistant Commissioner of Educator Effectiveness and Licensure Arkansas Department of Education ivy.pfeffer@arkansas.gov 501.683.4863